I am not sure if we could have done a knee replacement to my granny earlier.. she was getting worse day by day…

After I read this story in news paperI do not know why I feel the guilt.

During her final stages her thigh bone was fractured and we had to take her to hospital. Until we took her to hospital we were not aware that she was suffering from fracture. Once the fracture was fixed with a very complicated surgery we came to know that fluid in her lungs is not helping her breathe and also other vital organs started to collapse creating serious problems. She was 92. We did not know what to do as we always depend on her suggestions and thoughts. Finally we parted with her, and she still remains with us always as the ever loved one.

Time, money, youth may fade… our respect and love towards my granny never fades away. In couple of months it will almost be an year after her loss.. still I feel it as yesterday and I couldn’t come out of the grief the moment I think about her. Not sure if this is even natural for people to feel the loss even after an year. But it all looks fresh to me.

Her hand used to be so soft and cold. I still remember the days when I come back home from office to her and we keep discussing how she is still beautiful and smart. Though she was not able to walk much her face was always bright and welcomed everyone home with her beautiful warm phrases. She was always religious but yet modern with all the latest headlines around the world. She was very much interested in cricket and we used to watch all the matches with her, she always gives the better commentary than the original match commenter. We can never forget the days we both tried to understand what an LBW was and how wide and no ball are sometimes missed by umpires when we needed crucial runs.

I really miss her and understand how it feels to loose people to death 😦

