My keyboard was making me look a fool whenever I need to do a task in my laptop.. no idea why its happening. But I need a shortcut solution.

Problem: one key (minus) was irritating me, by typing by itself.. i was helpless, motionless, speechless. cald up dell since this is the key board replaced by them a week ago. answer was I got to buy a dell keyboard a fix it. ok. asked them to send a quotation for the same. a reference number was given. ooh.. thanks.. n a week or so i wil hav my new keyboard working.

Stop.. everything is not as smooth.. ! 😦

No mails/calls frm dell. I never had time to cal them up in the *working hours* (9 to 6 in weekdays from a bsnl phone)

This issue was not a big deal when it occurred now and then.. But for the past 3 days its the routine.. and also a horrible noise + continuous click sound accompanies. Bugd a lot I wasnt using the comp for more than 3 days n row n home 😦 (rare event)!

Got up today morning, thought tere ought to be a software solution, to disable tat key or something. Getting too bugd, so tat i started hitting the keyboard. 😦

Found this tool Security Administrator which disables any key of ur choice in the keyboard, works only in windows, and doesnt include individual alphabet keys.

At the least a temporary solution to restart my blogging and mailing.!

Song  Playing: Mann Mohana frm Jodha Akbar 🙂

