Yes, it did , but KDE is not working and only Gnome now..
Anyway Iam happy with my mouse working. This is wat i did

This is my XF86Config-4 file mouse section

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Section “InputDevice”
Identifier “Configured Mouse”
Driver “mouse”
Option “CorePointer”
Option “Device” “/dev/psaux”
Option “Protocol” “ImPS/2”
Option “Emulate3Buttons” “true”
Option “ZAxisMapping” “4 5”
EndSection
Section “InputDevice”
Identifier “Generic Mouse”
Driver “mouse”
Option “SendCoreEvents” “true”
Option “Device” “/dev/input/mice”
Option “Protocol” “ImPS/2”
Option “Emulate3Buttons” “true”
Option “ZAxisMapping” “4 5”
EndSection
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I just removed the entry for the “generic mouse” and had only the
configured mouse, i removed that entry in the default list also…
This helped me to boot in gnome with my mouse scrolling. But KDE
throws same set of errors!

